top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureivy ivi

Flottes: A top Paris restaurant in a good location



When I was traveling in Paris I didn’t do a lot of research about the restaurants and stores. I wanted to be spontaneous in the City so me and my husband usually tried some random restaurants in Paris and usually went to the ones near our hotel since we are staying right next to Louvre, pretty much everything was close to us.


But one of my best friends recommended several restaurants in Paris since she went there like 2~3 times.


And I felt bad about not trying out any of them as my friend actually took some time and made a list of some stuff to do in Paris. So I decided to try out the ‘Brasserie Flottes’ restaurant.



This restaurant has a really cozy atmosphere and classic vibes. The staff were all professional and very well mannered. I think I might take my parents to there if they ever want to travel again in France.


Technically, if my mom ever wants to travel again in France since my dad has never traveled in France.



I went to the restaurant with my husband for dinner and we were very happy with the service, friendly staff and food. We even tried Escargot(Snail French cuisine) for the first time as a starter and we actually enjoyed it.


It was a bit more bland than I was expecting but the snails were beautifully prepared an and it was very delicious and earthy. It tastes even better with baguette and wine.


We got the rose wine by the way. We decided to go for something new for that night because it is a special occasion.



This is the meal we had there and we liked everything but fish was the best.

It came with some rice together with basil sauce on the side and the fish tasted very fresh.


The menu is not huge but there are many good dishes to choose from. Also, the portions were very generous for the prices. If i lived in Paris, I think I would be a regular in this restaurant!



Compared to many other cities in the world, Paris was incredibly walkable and you can really enjoy walking along the Seine River in the middle of Paris to go where you want, and enjoy looking at the great architecture at the same time.


We did not take the public transportation a single time there, except for getting stuck on the RER train at the airport for almost an hour due to a malfunction…but that's a different story.


63 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page